Women's Under-21 tournament starts tomorrow

The 2012-13 National Under-21 Tournament begins tomorrow with the six Major Associations coming together at the New Zealand High Performance Centre in Lincoln. 

The competition will run from December 13-19 and will be played over seven rounds, with four being in the One-Day format and three being Twenty20.

Auckland will be looking to make it five in a row when they begin tomorrow, having retained the title since the 2008-09 season when they first took it off Canterbury. The Trish McKelvey Trophy is also up for grabs, which will be awarded to the Player of the Tournament as voted by the coaches.

All matches will be live-scored on www.blackcaps.co.nz.

Round one draw: 

Auckland v Central Districts
Wellington v Northern Districts
Canterbury v Otago

With Thanks To

Sky Pitch ANZ Ford
2 Degrees Accor Hotels BLK Burger King Caltex CCC GJ Gardner Hertz Les Mills Powerade Radio Sport TAB Tui