Women's National Development Tournament 2006

The 2006 edition of New Zealand Cricket's Women's National Development Tournament starts at Lincoln Saturday 16 December.

All six Major Associations compete and provide opportunity for younger players to push for State League selection.

Five players will come directly from the NZCT Cup competition to the tournament, including Auckland’s Katie Perkins, the Ina Lamason Trophy winner.

Defending champions Canterbury will defend their title at New Zealand Cricket‘s grounds at Lincoln, the first time the tournament has been held there.

State League coaches Clare Taylor (Otago) and Cliff Dickeson (ND) will lead their respective provinces, while Auckland is led by former World Cup-winning White Fern Katrina Keenan.

The teams will compete in round-robin 50-over matches ahead of the final on Friday 22 December.

All matches start at 10.00am


AUCKLAND: Sarah Hopkins (c), Katherine Spence (vc) , Sam Bariball , Penny Chapman,Heather Deane, Natasha Ewart, Kelly Fitzjames, Sandee Hui, Lily Mulivai, Katie Perkins, Shivani Siva, Kelly Sutherland, Katrina Keenan (coach), Diana Venter (manager)

CANTERBURY: Lisa Brown (c), Janet Brehaut, Erin Bermingham, Emma Campbell, Katherine Clarke, Caitlin Eves, Frances McKay, Michelle Mitchell, Amanda Murphy, Krista Neilson, Amy Rendel, Tabatha Waterreus, Angela Woolley, Sarah Helmore (coach), Mandie Goldiman (manager)

CENTRAL DISTRICTS: Andrea Stockwell (c), Kate Broadmore, Lisa Hayes, Anna Kissick, Laura Pascall, Kelly Rangi, Brooke Sim, Sharni Simpson, Sonya Thompson, Kelly Tunnicliffe, Sheree Wadsworth, Courtney Woodward, Graham Hall (coach), Sarah Norman (manager)

NORTHERN DISTRICTS: Emily Bailey, Natalie Dodd, Briar Dodds, Natalie Edwards, Tessa Hickson, Holly Huddleston, Morna Neilsen, Kirbie Samkin, Aimie Stowers, An'e Swart, Kerry Ann Tomlinson, Jeanette Ulyett, Cliff Dickeson (coach), Nicola Browne (manager)

OTAGO: Andrea Bell, Kylie Crowley, Tessa Hopkinson, Emily Hughes, Jenna Innes, Alana Kane, Shannon King, Abby Kitchin, Ida Lukacs, Tanya Morrison, Delia Stammers, Fay Tahere, Ariana Te Wake, Clare Taylor (coach), Suzie Bates (manager)

WELLINGTON: Lucy Doolan (c), Nicole James (vc), Hannah Bedford, Sarah Bradbury, Olivia Bupha-Intr, Melinda Hodgson, Emily Leslie, Penny Lewis, Charlotte Mizzi, Renee Moffit, Sian Ruck, Esther Scrimshaw, Laura Webster, Peter Devine (coach), Wainui Bedford (manager)

With Thanks To

ANZ Ford
Burger King Tui CCC Powerade Caltex 2 Degrees GJ Gardner BLK
Sky Pitch Radio Sport TAB Accor Hotels Les Mills