Test start delayed

The third and final National Bank Test match between the BLACKCAPS and the West Indies at Napier's McLean Park will start at 3pm (NZT).

Damp ground conditions made play impossible during the morning session, with pitch inspections before the scheduled start of play at 10.30am, and at 12.30pm, delaying the start.

Play will last until 6.30pm, or a minimum of 47 overs after Stephen Fleming won the toss and elected to field first.

The BLACKCAPS selectors have named their team, with Shane Bond returning after missing the 10-wicket, second Test win in Wellington through illness.

Kyle Mills and Jeetan Patel have been released to play in the final round of the State Championship, with Paul Hitchcock acting as emergency fielder.

The BLACKCAPS lead the series 2-0.

BLACKCAPS: Nathan Astle, Shane Bond, Stephen Fleming (captain), James Franklin, Peter Fulton, Jamie How, Brendon McCullum, Hamish Marshall, Chris Martin, Scott Styris, Daniel Vettori.

West Indies: Shivnarine Chanderpaul (captain), Chris Gayle, Daren Ganga, Runako Morton, Brian Lara, Dwayne Smith, Dwayne Bravo, Denesh Ramdin, Ian Bradshaw, Daren Powell, Fidel Edwards.

With Thanks To

ANZ Ford
Burger King Tui CCC Powerade Caltex 2 Degrees GJ Gardner BLK
Sky Pitch Radio Sport TAB Accor Hotels Les Mills