Sharad Pawar becomes seventh ICC President

Sharad Pawar praises outgoing President David Morgan for “impressive innings”

Sharad Pawar, the former President of the Board of Control for Cricket in India (BCCI), assumed the role of ICC President in succession to David Morgan at the ICC’s Annual Conference in Singapore today.

Mr Pawar begins a two-year term as ICC President and he thanked Mr Morgan, a former chairman of the England and Wales Cricket Board, for his “impressive innings” as ICC President during the last two years.

He added: “David Morgan has set the principles by which the ICC operates and now it is our responsibility to build on his legacy.”

In turn Mr Morgan wished Mr Pawar, who has served as his ICC Vice President since 2008, the best of luck in the future and added: “In the past few days many people have thanked me for my contribution to cricket. All I would say is that cricket has been kind to me it has given me much more than I have given back.”

With Thanks To

Sky Pitch ANZ Ford
2 Degrees Accor Hotels BLK Burger King Caltex CCC GJ Gardner Hertz Les Mills Powerade Radio Sport TAB Tui