Provincial A begins tomorrow at Lincoln

The National Provincial A Tournament kicks off tomorrow, with the six Major Associations coming together at the New Zealand Cricket High Performance Centre at Lincoln University from January 2-9. 

The tournament will feature five rounds of One Day matches and three rounds of Twenty20, while January 6 will be used as a rest day.  The winner will be the side leading the points table at the end of the round-robin.

Auckland head in as defending champions, having edged out Wellington by one point last year. They will be captained by former BLACKCAP Tim McIntosh, who returns after a strong showing last year.

Players may be called in and out throughout the week, depending on the demands from the senior side.

Round one draw:

Canterbury         v           Wellington                    
Otago                v            Northern Districts                                  
Auckland           v            Central Districts

With Thanks To

ANZ Ford
Burger King Tui CCC Powerade Caltex 2 Degrees GJ Gardner BLK
Sky Pitch Radio Sport TAB Accor Hotels Les Mills