Players named for White Ferns winter camp

White Ferns selectors Steve Jenkin, Penny Kinsella and Julie Harris have named two women's squads to train over the winter.

Head coach Jenkin will lead 20 players in a White Ferns squad to attend a camp at the HPC on 23-25 June.

State Canterbury Magicians pair Rowan Milburn and Selena Charteris, who both impressed during the NZ A matches against the White Ferns and India in late February, will join the White Ferns for the first time.

Twelve more players have been named in a development squad who will join the national squad in one of a series of three regional camps.

They will take place in Auckland (12/13 August), Wellington (26/27 August) and Christchurch (19/20 August).

The White Ferns’ cricket in 2006/07 will include a four-team tournament in India, also involving Australia and England, and a Rose Bowl series against Australians.

White Ferns Squad 2006/07: Suzie Bates (State Otago Sparks), Nicola Browne (State Northern Spirit), Sarah Burke (State Canterbury Magicians), Selena Charteris (State Canterbury Magicians), Sophie Devine (State Wellington Blaze), Anna Dodd (State Wellington Blaze), Maria Fahey (State Canterbury Magicians), Sara McGlashan (State Central Hinds), Beth McNeill (State Canterbury Magicians), Katey Martin (State Otago Sparks), Aimee Mason (State Central Hinds), Rowan Milburn (State Canterbury Magicians), Louise Milliken (State Northern Spirit), Rebecca Rolls (State Auckland Hearts), Amy Satterthwaite (State Canterbury Magicians), Natalee Scripps (State Auckland Hearts), Haidee Tiffen (State Canterbury Magicians), Sarah Tsukigawa (State Otago Sparks), Helen Watson (State Auckland Hearts)

Development Squad 2006/07: Rachel Candy (State Central Hinds), Ingrid Cronin-Knight (State Auckland Hearts), Lucy Doolan (State Wellington Blaze), Tamara Gould (State Northern Spirit), Megan Kane (State Otago Sparks), Ros Kember (State Auckland Hearts), Vic Lind (State Auckland Hearts), Zara McWilliams (State Central Hinds), Prashilla Mistry (State Auckland Hearts), Megan Murphy (State Northern Spirit), Elizabeth Perry (State Wellington Blaze), Jeanette Ullyett (State Northern Spirit)

With Thanks To

Sky Pitch ANZ Ford
2 Degrees Accor Hotels BLK Burger King Caltex CCC GJ Gardner Hertz Les Mills Powerade Radio Sport TAB Tui