NZCT Junior Boys’ Finals 2007: Day Four

The NZCT Junior Boys’ Cup was shared between pool winners Hamilton Boys’ High School and Otago Boys’ High School after heavy rain forced an abandonment of the final day of the tournament at Taupo.

Final: Hamilton Boys’ High School v Otago Boys’ High School

After 22 overs OBHS found themselves 85/4 with Kane Russell contributing 26 and Lance Taylor 24no. Joe Walker continued his good form with his off-spinners taking two of the wickets.

Crossover Playoff for 3/4: Auckland Grammar School v Tauranga Boys’ College

AGS got through to 20 overs and amassed a rapid 104/1 thanks to Jonathan Stuchbery 48no and Jamie Hayes 32no.

Crossover Playoff for 5/6: New Plymouth Boys’ High School v St Bede’s College

NPBHS had advanced to 73/2 in their available 13 overs. William Young was 20 not out and for SBC Matt Comyns had taken 2/19.

Crossover Playoff for 7/8: St Patrick’s College v Napier Boys’ High School

After 15 overs NBHS were 55/2 when rain curtailed play.

Final placings

1St = Hamilton BHS, Otago BHS
3rd= Auckland Grammar School, Tauranga Boys’ College
5th= New Plymouth BHS, St Bede’s College
7th= St Patrick’s College [Town], Napier BHS

Player of the Tournament for each team

Hamilton BHS: Joe Walker
Otago BHS: Jordan Hunter
Auckland Grammar School: Jonathan Stuchbery
Tauranga Boys’ College: Joe Carter
New Plymouth BHS: Mitchell Brown
St Bede’s College: Matthew Kottier
St Patrick’s College [Town]: Joshua Cuttance
Napier BHS: Andrew Bevin

With Thanks To

Sky Pitch ANZ Ford
2 Degrees Accor Hotels BLK Burger King Caltex CCC GJ Gardner Hertz Les Mills Powerade Radio Sport TAB Tui