National Club Championships begin today

The top club team from each Major Association will meet in the opening round of the National Club Championships at Cornwall Park in Auckland today.
Each team will square off once in a 50-over round-robin format, before the resulting top two seeds face each other in the trophy match on day six and the remaining teams battle it out for minor places.  

The six teams:
Kaipara Flats (Northern Districts)
Parnell (Auckland)
New Plymouth Marist United (Central Districts)
Eastern Suburbs (Wellington)
Old Boys Collegians (Canterbury)
Kaikorai (Otago)

Auckland’s Takapuna are the current title holders following their win in 2012, while Wellington`s Eastern Suburbs are the only team to return from last year.  

All matches will be live scored on

Round 1 schedule:
Kaipara Flats v Parnell, Cornwall Park No.1, 10:00am
New Plymouth Marist United v Eastern Suburbs, Cornwall Park No.2, 10:00am
Old Boys Collegians v Kaikorai, Cornwall Park No.3, 10:00am

With Thanks To

ANZ Ford
Burger King Tui CCC Powerade Caltex 2 Degrees GJ Gardner BLK
Sky Pitch Radio Sport TAB Accor Hotels Les Mills