LIVE updates of Cricket Awards!

Keep up to date with all the awards right here, as we update you live on the big winners from the ANZ 2012 New Zealand Cricket Awards.

FINAL WORD: Congratulations Martin Guptill - a memorable night. That's it here from the ANZ New Zealand Cricket Awards. Jump on the BLACKCAPS Twitter or Facebook to discuss results.

9:58pm - Sir Richard Hadlee Medal

The supreme award presented to the player whose performances in New Zealand Cricket have been the most outstanding. (2011 winner: Chris Martin)

Winner: Martin Guptill

Now for the ultimate prize...

9:55pm The ANZ Test Player of the Year
Awarded to the most outstanding player in Test cricket (2011 Winner: Brendon McCullum)

Winner: Doug Bracewell

Doug Bracewell finished the 2011-12 season with an unmatched 37 Test wickets at an average of 24.05. He claimed two match-winning five wicket hauls, including a memorable six for 40 to lead New Zealand to a famous seven run win over Australia.

9:52pm The ANZ One Day International Player of the Year
Awarded to the most outstanding player in One-Day International cricket (2011 Winner: Ross Taylor)

Winner: Martin Guptill

In the ODI format Martin Guptill lead the aggregate runs for the BLACKCAPS this season with 579 runs. His consistency was evident from his average of over 44 across 13 matches, which included six half-centuries and one century.

9:47pm ANZ Twenty20 Player of the Year
Awarded to the most outstanding player in Twenty20 International cricket. (2011 Winner: Tim Southee)

Winner: Martin Guptill

Martin Guptill was inspirational for the BLACKCAPS this season in the Twenty20 facet. The dynamic opener had an unbelievable average of over 75, as well as three half centuries and a high score of 91 not out.

9:39pm Seven new Test caps awarded by Daniel Vettori

"It's not the bowling, it's the preparation you have to do" Wise words from Sir Richard.

9:31pm  International Women’s Player of the Year
Awarded to the player in women’s international cricket have been the most meritorious.
(2011 Winner: Sara McGlashan)

Winner: Amy Satterthwaite

Amy Satterthwaite put in a number of strong performances for the White Ferns during the season and was particularly dominant in the 50 over format. The 26 year-old averaged over 51 in ODIs and also brought up 1000 career runs.

International awards time...

9:28pm Fans Choice for Outstanding Individual Performance
The Fans’ Choice award for Outstanding Individual Performance is voted on by cricket fans across the nation. It recognises individual performances that were stellar, either showcasing the massive skill arsenal of the players themselves or having the power to alter match outcomes. [2011 winner: Neil Wagner]

2012 Nominees: Kane Williamson, Doug Bracewell, Michael Mason, Mark Gillespie, Bevan Small, Martin Guptill

Winner: Doug Bracewell

Doug Bracewell’s returned figures of 3-20 and 6-40 gave him a match analysis of 9-60 and helped New Zealand to their first Test victory in Australia in 25 years.

Fans Choice Award up next!

9:13pm Winsor Cup
Awarded to the bowler whose performances in men’s First Class cricket have been the most meritorious [2011 winner: Chris Martin]

2012 Nominees: Doug Bracewell, Mark Gillespie, Neil Wagner
Winner: Doug Bracewell

Young pace bowler Doug Bracewell claimed 41 wickets at an average of 23.82 with best figures of six for 40.

9:09pm Redpath Cup
Awarded to the batsman whose performances in men’s First Class cricket have been the most meritorious [2011 winner: Peter Ingram]
2012 Nominees: Kane Williamson, Martin Guptill, Ross Taylor
Winner: Martin Guptill

In the 2011-12 season Martin Guptill hit 927 First-Class runs with a high score of 195 and an average of just over 42.

Now for the First-Class awards

9:05pm Domestic Player of the Year – Women
Awarded to the most outstanding player in women's domestic cricket

Winner: Frances McKay [2011 winner: Sophie Devine]

Frances Mackay was one of the leading wicket-takers for the Canterbury Magicians in this year’s domestic season, but it was her batting which was central to her success. She finished the season with an average of 41 in the Twenty20 competition and 80 in the 50 over competition, including 93 in the final.

9:02pm - Domestic Player of the Year – Men
Awarded to the most outstanding player in men's domestic cricket

Winner: Gareth Hopkins [2011 winner: Rob Nicol]

Gareth Hopkins was one of the competition’s most consistent performers and made a significant contribution for his Auckland Aces side as a batsman, a wicket keeper and as their captain. His season was highlighted by two centuries and two half centuries in the Plunket Shield, where he scored a total of 523 runs at an average of 47.54.

Dinner being served now - awards to start again soon

8:35pm - The next big award…  The Bert Sutcliffe Medal
For outstanding services to cricket -

Winner: Cran Bull [2011 winner: Ces Renwick]

Cran Bull has given great service to the game of cricket, both as a player and administrator.  He played 18 seasons for Canterbury before taking a number of roles in club, provincial and national level, including 11 years as an NZC Board Member.

8:30pm - And now for the first major award of the night… The Gillette Young Cricketer of the Year

Winner: Simon Hickey (2011 winner: Simon Hickey)

Simon Hickey became first player to ever receive the award twice. In the 2011 finals he had an aggregate of 359 runs, which included two centuries in just four innings. He averaged an incredible 179.50 with the bat, while also contributing six wickets with the ball.


With Thanks To

ANZ Ford
Burger King Tui CCC Powerade Caltex 2 Degrees GJ Gardner BLK
Sky Pitch Radio Sport TAB Accor Hotels Les Mills