Gillette Cup 2007 Elite Squad

A Gillette Cup Elite Squad selected after a number of impressive individual performances in the 2007 Gillette Cup finals.

The squad of 13 will meet in Wellington in March for a coaching session with NZC coaches and BLACKCAPS.

The trip also takes in a visit to The National Bank Test against England at the Basin Reserve.

The squad includes the Gillette Cup Player of the Tournament, and recipient of the Geoffrey Palmer Cup, Kane Williamson.

ND and New Zealand Under-19 representative Williamson, of Tauranga Boys’ College, scored two hundreds and two fifties in his four innings to amass 344 runs at an average of 88.

Gillette Cup Elite Squad: Kane Williamson (Tauranga Boys’ College), Corey Anderson Christchurch Boys’ High School), Alex MacDuff (Westlake Boys’ High School), Harry Boam (Wellington College), Nick Beard (Kavanagh College), Anurag Verma (Hamilton Boys’ High School), Alex Rowe (Christchurch Boys’ High School), George Worker (Palmerston North Boys’ High School), Bevan Small (Palmerston North Boys’ High School), Craig Cachopa (Westlake Boys’ High School), Tyler Bleyendaal (Christchurch Boys’ High School), Declan McKeefry (Wanganui Collegiate), Thomas Latham (Christchurch Boys’ High School).

With Thanks To

ANZ Ford
Burger King Tui CCC Powerade Caltex 2 Degrees GJ Gardner BLK
Sky Pitch Radio Sport TAB Accor Hotels Les Mills