BLACKCAPS top order prospers at Eden Park

England has won the toss and elected to bowl in the third ANZ Test against the BLACKCAPS at Auckland’s Eden Park starting today. 

Mid-way through the third session the BLACKCAPS were looking set at 232/1, with Peter Fulton on 111* and Kane Williamson on 78 in a 150 run partnership*. The only wicket to fall was that of Hamish Rutherford, who was caught at slip by Alastair Cook from Stephen Finn for 37 just before lunch. 

The BLACKCAPS took the field with an unchanged XI from the side that battled to draws in both Dunedin and Wellington. Ian Butler is the BLACKCAPS 12th man.

England has made just one change to their XI with the injured Kevin Pietersen replaced by Jonathan Bairstow.

Peter Fulton
Hamish Rutherford
Kane Williamson
Ross Taylor
Dean Brownlie
Brendon McCullum (c)
BJ Watling
Bruce Martin
Tim Southee
Neil Wagner
Trent Boult

Alastair Cook (c)
Nick Compton
Jonathan Trott
Ian Bell
Joe Root
Jonathan Bairstow
Matt Prior
Stuart Broad
Steven Finn
James Anderson
Monty Panesar

With Thanks To

ANZ Ford
Burger King Tui CCC Powerade Caltex 2 Degrees GJ Gardner BLK
Sky Pitch Radio Sport TAB Accor Hotels Les Mills