BLACKCAPS to bat first | McKay, Nethula in the XI

The BLACKCAPS have been put into bat in the second ODI match of The National Bank Series after South African captain AB de Villiers won the toss at McLean Park in Napier.

Fast bowler Andy McKay and spinner Tarun Nethula have been included in the starting XI with Nathan McCullum named 12th man.  Doug Bracewell and Michael Bates are the other squad members not included..

Brendon McCullum (c) – Otago Volts
Andrew Ellis – Canterbury Wizards
James Franklin – Wellington Firebirds
Martin Guptill – Auckland Aces
Andy McKay – Wellington Firebirds
Kyle Mills – Auckland Aces
Tarun Nethula – Central Stags
Rob Nicol – Canterbury Wizards
Jesse Ryder – Wellington Firebirds
Tim Southee – Northern Knights
Kane Williamson – Northern Knight

12th: Nathan McCullum – Otago Volts

With Thanks To

ANZ Ford
Burger King Tui CCC Powerade Caltex 2 Degrees GJ Gardner BLK
Sky Pitch Radio Sport TAB Accor Hotels Les Mills