Men's Under 19 Tournament

The men's National Under-19 Tournament is one of New Zealand's longest standing amateur tournaments and is strongly contested by the Major Associations each season.

The tournament also has the special purpose of identifying and developing those high performing players who will go on to represent New Zealand at the ICC Under-19 World Cup. This ICC event is held every two years, and is the first opportunity for these excelling cricketers to perform on an international stage. The next edition of the tournament will be held in 2018 in New Zealand.

The opportunity for young New Zealand players to play at NZC's High Performance Centre in a very competitive tournament is an important part of their preparation for higher honours.

Playing Conditions

Men's Under 19s 2017/18

Scorer Appointments

Men's Under 19s 2017/18

Previous Winners

2016/17  Otago
2015/16  Canterbury
2014/15  Auckland
2013/14  Canterbury
2012/13  Canterbury 
2011/12  Auckland (U18) 
2010/11  Auckland (U18)
2009/10  Auckland 
2008/09  Canterbury 
2007/08  Auckland  




With Thanks To

Sky Pitch ANZ Ford
2 Degrees Accor Hotels BLK Burger King Caltex CCC GJ Gardner Hertz Les Mills Powerade Radio Sport TAB Tui