Become a Coach

Anyone can coach. You might be a current cricketer, a past player, a parent, a teacher, or a fan.  Coaching is a great way to express your passion for cricket. It can be extremely satisfying when you can positively influence the people you are engaged with.  If this sounds like something you would like to learn more about,  New Zealand Cricket can help.

You should firstly read about our coaching courses, which offers everything from beginner to advanced courses.

If you'd like to know more about the coaching process, enquire about a Level 1 or 2 coaching course or are simply unsure where to start; please contact your nearest Major Association Coach Development team:

Major Association coaching contacts

Auckland Cricket
Dean Bartlett
dbartlett@aucklandcricket.co.nz

Northern Districts
Cliff Dickeson
cliff@ndca.co.nz 

Wellington
Mark Borthwick
mark@firebirds.co.nz

Central Districts
Nigel Brooke
nigel@cdcricket.co.nz

Canterbury
Simon Hill
shill@canterburycricket.org.nz

Otago
Will Deerness
will@otagocricket.co.nz

Not sure of your local association?

With Thanks To

Sky Pitch ANZ Ford
2 Degrees Accor Hotels BLK Burger King Caltex CCC GJ Gardner Hertz Les Mills Powerade Radio Sport TAB Tui